Steering Committee

The TRISTAN Steering Committee aims to ensure the long-term development of the conference series, provide guidance and assistance to the conference organizers, and preserve the history and memories of TRISTAN conferences.

The Steering Committee is also in charge of sparking the interest into organizing TRISTAN conferences, making sure candidates are well informed of the challenges and requirements of organizing one, and supporting the selected organizer groups.

The current members of the Steering Committee are:

  • Teodor Gabriel Crainic Chair 2019 – 2022
    Université du Québec à Montréal & CIRRELT, Montreal, Canada
  • Michel Bierlaire
    École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausane, Lausanne, Swizerland
  • Marielle Christiansen
    Norwegian University of Science and Technology Trondheim, Norway
  • Cristián E. Cortes
    Universidad de Chile, Santiago, Chile
  • Mark Hickman (Chair TRISTAN 2019)
    University of Queensland, Queensland, Australia
  • Martine Labbé
    Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium
  • Hani Mahmassani
    Northwestern University, Chicago, U.S.A.
  • Martin Savelsbergh
    Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, U.S.A.
  • Frédéric Semet
    École Centrale de Lille, Lille, France
  • M. Grazia Speranza
    Università degli Studi di Brescia, Brescia, Italy

Please contact us at for inquiries into TRISTAN and interest in organizing future conferences to org.